Testimonials

Here are a few kind words from my past clients

From Zillow.com

user9311436
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Gardner, KS.

"He is the kind of realtor you want on your side.!! Very knowledgeable and honest during showings. With his extensive home renovation and trade background, he’s quick to spot potential issues that may give the buyer bargaining power or save them from purchasing a home with expensive projects. Which is very helpful for a first time home buyer. He is not commission driven so you’ll never feel pressured. Takes time to explain the process every step of the way. Easy to get a hold of him, and he was always happy to answer every silly question we had. We will definitely be utilizing his expert opinion the next time we purchase a home."


From Zillow.com

kevodome
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Leavenworth, KS.


"Great gentleman to work with. Explains all details so you can understand what is going on. Tracy & I started renting from Bruce in January 2015. One year after renting we agreed upon a Lease with the option to purchase. We purchased the home in October 2018. It was a very good experience and Bruce helped us out from putting us in contact with an outstanding Mortgage Banker all the way to the close of the property. Highly recommend Bruce!"


From Zillow.com

mayesscott1
Sold a home in 2018 in Overland Park, KS 66210.


"We have purchased multiple properties using Mr. Droge as our Buyers agent, and sold 3 using him as our listing agent. He is the best real estate agent we have ever worked with.

On the Buyers Agents side of the equation his use of the MLS system helps us identify properties that fit our needs. Not only is the service excellent, but he is very knowledgable about home construction. That knowledge really helps home buyers avoid pitfalls and potential problems after the purchase.

On the selling side it was his support throughout the process starting with a review of our home and suggestions on what should be done to maximize our proceeds. Then his assistance with staging, pictures, and contract documents was second to none. He is very technology literate and uses electronic forms that make it easy to get contracts signed for minimal interference in our busy lives.

Scott Mayes,"


From Zillow.com

pgamber58
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Olathe, KS.


"Bruce walked me through the whole process and made it a great experience. I was on a tight schedule with work and he negotiated every turn to make it as painless as possible. I was very pleased with the deal we ended up with and I would highly recommend Bruce to anyone who wants their real estate handled carefully and professionally."


My ninth purchase of property...

To all looking for an excellent real estate agent:                                                

I am writing to express my pleasure with real estate agent Bruce Droge, who represented me in the recent purchase of a home.

Bruce was very proactive in understanding my needs. Not only did he provide me with a wide range of options to view online, he also then evaluated those homes in person, which eliminated many homes from the process without me spending time going through them. He provided a comprehensive analysis of all homes and based on that, I selected three to view in person. We then successfully negotiated and closed the deal in a timely fashion on one of the three, the perfect house. The entire process from start to finish took only a week. 

Bruce’s experience running a business, having an engineering degree and having built/supervised the building of his own homes made the process seamless. His experience with construction made the inspection process very smooth and he was very helpful in the negotiation process.

This is my ninth purchase of property, and never had such an efficient, timely purchasing experience in a competitive market. Bruce is ethical, business savvy, personable and knows the market. He took the time to understand my needs and made the entire process easy for me. His excellent attention to detail would apply as a buyer’s agent or seller’s agent. If I sell or buy in the future I will use Bruce Droge.

To reiterate, I was pleased with his extensive expertise, energy, and highly recommend Bruce as a premier real estate agent.

Brent Standridge, Olathe, KS


From: Jeff Williamson <Jeff@..............com> 
Date: November 1, 2015 at 9:21:36 AM CST 
To: Bruce Droge <drogeb@BHHSKCRealty.com> 
Subject: Feedback and referral 

Bruce, 

Thank you very much for the assistance in our purchase of our property. We have several relatives in the real estate business but are glad we chose to work with you instead. As we found out, the purchase of a piece of raw land is considerably different than purchasing a house. County codes for building like septic system requirements, water/electric availability, and county road access could have been a surprise had we not known about them. Your knowledge helped us to be aware of potential issues beforehand. The network of building professionals and contractors that you know also helped tremendously by providing great advise to help make our decision. 

The other aspect we greatly appreciated was your response time to any questions we had or information we needed. Any time that we would contact you, we would have answers or information VERY quickly (sometimes within minutes). We found out later that there were a couple of times you were on a family vacation, traveling in an RV across the country, but you responded as though you were sitting at your office waiting for our call. You also responded quickly but never pestered or pressured us. That is not normal these days it seems. 

Once again, thank you for all the help. We will be in touch and surely tell others about your services if they are looking for real estate assistance. 

Jeff and Nora 


To anyone who is looking for a patient, kind, hardworking and all around fantastic real estate agent: 

I am a first time home buyer, and had limited knowledge about anything regarding home ownership, processes, inspections etc. All I knew if that I would be ready to move out of my parents basement should a pretty house come on the market in my price range. Bruce was more than accommodating and looked at homes I thought were pretty but would need extensive work prior to me looking at the home - which saved me time and energy. I was hoping to move into a more "move in ready" home. Bruce helped put me at ease in learning the new language of real estate. 

Bruce also has a lot of experience with buying homes and turning them into rental properties, so he was key to helping me understand how to negotiate through the inspection process and what needed to be fixed in the home prior to me moving in. Bruce was efficient, however I never felt pressured to buy a home. Bruce was extremely patient with me throughout the process of learning - he never made me feel ignorant and encouraged me to ask questions. 

I believe Bruce truly wanted me to find a place I could call home, which would be safe, pretty and functioning. He was kind, pleasant and the best person to work with as a first time home buyer. And as I begin to move into my home, I am so grateful for his guidance and assistance through this process. 

I would fully recommend Bruce to any first time home buyer. You will not be disappointed. 

In gratitude, 

Jana Bersted

 


From Zillow.com

03/04/2016 - user8739716
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Leavenworth, KS.


Had the pleasure of working with Bruce while purchasing our home in Kansas. He offers exceptional service in all areas including follow up. Was a pleasure to work with and made a life long friend!


From Zillow.com

3/04/2016 - mwmares1
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Olathe, KS.

 

Bruce was professional and interested in our needs suggesting properties that would suit us best in the area and style we wanted.  Bruce helped us find a lease to own home and when we purchase the house we will work with him. My husband and I will recommend him to family and friends.
Thank  you,
Marilyn Warner


From Zillow.com

04/18/2016 - ryan7077
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Gardner, KS.

Bruce was very professional and easy to work with. He took his time in helping my wife and I find our new home, in a new city.  We would recommend him to anyone looking for a good realtor.


From Zillow.com

04/18/2016 - grpar7
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Olathe, KS.

Bruce was a great find for us (advertisement on a church bulletin).  We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant person, with a great knowledge of real estate, to assist us in moving from a distance of 300 miles away, and not living in the same city where we wanted to buy.  He was very understanding   of the distance between us and kept us well informed of houses as they came available.  We feel very lucky to have been working with him and feel absolutely that he went ABOVE and BEYOND the call of duty.  We would highly recommend him, without reservation.  We're VERY happy. 


 

From Zillow.com

03/20/2016 - zuser20160320180623460
Helped me rent a Multiple Occupancy home in Overland Park, KS.

Bruce helped me locate, evaluate and purchase an investment property, with most of the transaction taking place remotely.  He described in detail the condition of the property and provided his analysis/opinion of the potential return.  Bruce's knowledge of building standards and construction coupled with his business background helped facilitate a smooth and timely closure.


 

From Zillow.com

06/28/2016 - kent geller
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Olathe, KS.

Bruce was terrific to work with, and sold our home in 4 days! From helping us determine our asking price, to staging our home, to closing, he provided us with invaluable expertise and advice every step of the way. We would recommend Bruce to anyone looking for a knowledgeable and personable  realtor.


 

From Zillow.com

07/07/2016 - lawanakelly
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Lenexa, KS.

I have never had a better experience with a home sale , Bruce was concerned about my wants and needs every step of the way .Helping me find people to help with repairs , doing lots of research for me even helping me find an apartment downtown . I will refer him to anyone I care about that needs  help with real estate.


 

From Zillow.com

07/03/2017 - John Walter
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Olathe, KS.

My fiance and I were looking to purchase our first home and came into this situation not really knowing a whole lot about the process of purchasing a home. Bruce was recommended to me from a friend of mine. We were thoroughly impressed by Bruce's expertise on the home buying process. He broke  down the details of all the fees and other little things we didn't know about so that we understood them completely. Bruce never made us feel pressured to put an offer on a house we were unsure about. We looked at about 10-12 different houses. He told us to really pick apart what we liked and what we didn't like so that we would know right away when we found the one. Which happened, we walked in and immediately knew we wanted the house. Bruce then went to work on negotiating for us and we got everything we wanted from the seller (even got the price knocked down)! Bruce was always on time and would respond to questions I had even late at night. I would highly recommend him if you are in the market for a new home. He knows a great deal about building and the foundations of homes so he will teach you a thing or two about any home you walk into.


 

From Zillow.com

07/12/2017 - user4253982
Bought and sold a Condo home in 2017 in Southmoreland, Kansas City, MO.

I can't stress enough how amazing it has been to work with Bruce. He's extremely insightful, knowledgeable, detail-oriented, and prompt. Every time we'd get on the phone, I'd run an idea by him, and I can't tell you how many times he's say "You know, I thought about that too, but did you think  about (etc.)". It just shows the level of thought he puts into everything he does. What I like most about Bruce is his easy-going attitude. He will give his thoughts on things when asked, has never felt pushy to 'just find something', and when something needs to get done- he's on top of it before I could even have a chance to ask him to do it. I've used Bruce for the purchase and sale of my home, and I can tell you, no one has been able to make process so easy as Bruce has!!!


 

From Zillow.com

07/13/2017 - jamiller09
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Olathe, KS.

When my husband and I set out to sell our home and find something a little bigger, it seemed like everyone had an opinion on how to go about the process. We had many referrals from family and friends, and I am very thankful that we used Bruce to get us through the process. Bruce is extremely  knowledgeable, he has purchased and sold several homes of his own, done renovations, rented to tenants, so he has seen it all. This was great when we were looking at properties to purchase for our family. If we had a question he didn't know the answer to, he would promptly work to find the answer (I had a question about undeveloped land behind a property, and he did some homework to find out what could possibly go there). When it came to getting our house sold, he had a decorator walk our house, and give us suggestions on items to hide, highlight, and simple changes we could make to get buyers excited about our place. Bruce was great about providing timely communication. He uses paperless documents, so we were able to sign offers and approve paperwork from the comfort of our home, without interrupting our normal routine (My son was 11 months at the time of our listing, so routine was everything!) Bruce was truly dedicated to keeping us in the loop. He made sure to check in with us, even when he was on a weekend vacation. Overall, we are very pleased with the services Bruce provided us. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending him to anyone looking to buy, sell, or build a property.


 

From Zillow.com

Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Olathe, KS.

Bruce was great to work with. He is a nice man and very honest. He always responded quickly on any questions or concerns we had. I would definitely be calling him next year when my daughter is ready to purchase her home.


 

From Zillow.com

12/13/2017 - a2fan
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Paola, KS.

When I decided to build a new home, I immediately reached out to Bruce Droge. Long before he became a realtor, I knew him as a professional businessman with integrity and customer-focused values. Bruce helped me determine how much house I could afford, suggested several value-added enhancements I  could make up front, and was there for me during every stressful and exciting step of the process. There was no pressure, just guidance and excellent advice. His extensive construction knowledge was also a huge benefit when communicating with the contractor. In summary, I can heartily recommend Bruce Droge without any reservations. He will do right by you.



From Zillow.com

Now here is a twist, a review from the other side of the table. We recently purchased a nice home in a nice neighborhood that Bruce was the sellers agent for. Bruce's knowledge of the property and area were probably assisted by the fact that he lives just down the street. I took advantage of  that fact several times as my agent lived 30 miles away and on several occasions Bruce met me at the property for various reasons even when my agent was not available. Not many sellers agents would do that! Bruce represented his client well and at the same time worked with us on issues that arose during the process. He cleared brush from around the sceptic tank when it needed to be inspected, fixed the whole house fan when we noticed it was inoperative, worked with the inspectors to get information and gain access, monitored the filling of the pool for us after it was inspected, and even after the sale he offered assistance that made me realize that not only was he honest and fair, but was going to be a great neighbor and friend. He did so much that he did not have to do including helping with a last minute financial issue. If I ever have to sell my home in the future, I would hire Bruce to sell my home in a minute (which I hope will be a long time from now) and will work with Bruce should I be looking for property in the future.

 

See more on Zillow.com!